View from the summit of Cerro Bertrand

Figure 34.--View on 11 February 1966 from the summit of Cerro Bertrand looking toward the north and showing the three mountain ranges in the middle part of the Southern Patagonian Ice Field. The west range includes Cordón Risopatrón; the central range includes Cordón Mariano Moreno; the east range includes Cordón Marconi, Monte FitzRoy, and Cerro Huemul. Photograph courtesy of Pedro Skvarca, Instituto Antártico Argentino, División Glaciología, Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Click the "Close" box to exit this window.


U.S. Geological Survey, U.S.Department of the Interior
This page is
Contact: Richard S. Williams, Jr., and Jane G. Ferrigno
Last modified 04.07.99